Home » Decor Ideas » Cubbies & Chairs

Cubbies & Chairs

A few weeks ago I shared this photo on my Facebook page of this great cubby shelf I found at the Canton First Monday market last month (when it was 104 degrees!).

IMG_1389

After getting it back home from Canton, it had to spend a few weeks hanging out on my back porch until a spot in my space at Antique Company Mall opened up.  Today was the day though! With my hubby’s extra set of hands and my neighbor’s truck, the shelf made finally it up to the mall.

DSC04702

It really is HUGE! I honestly can’t believe I managed to fit it into my van when I first brought it home.  It has tons of character with layers of great, chippy paint; and of course, all those cubbies!

DSC04709

DSC04711

My kids were having alot of fun sticking their toys in it while it sat on our porch. So much fun, that my husband suggested we keep it.  I was tempted, but really, it is too big for any space I have.  I can’t wait though to see where it finds its new home and what all its new owner will store or display in all those little spots.

Also, I was able to finish up the two cane side chairs I mentioned in my last post.

DSC04717

They got a couple coats of Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint in Ironstone, then a wash of dark wax to tone down the bright white.  The paint chipped well in spots, doing that special milk-paint thing I love so much.

DSC04722

Here is the before picture of them again, just for a reminder

DSC04696

And one more after . . . they pair up so well with the triangle green side table I have in my space right now.

DSC04725

So it was a productive day at our household today.  How about at yours?

Linking up to Furniture Feature Friday

and

Power of Paint Party at Domestically Speaking

Leave a Reply

